Home

Despite my normal intent to only update once a week, I felt like this was important enough to warrant posting now. Its likely that I will occasionally post things more often than once a week as things like this come up.

Here you have a woman committing the legal violation of driving 71 MPH in a 55MPH zone. Now, something my readers need to understand, speeding is not in fact an act of aggression against anyone, and in most cases it is for a source of revenue rather than actual safety. (I could explain why this is the case, but I think Eric Peters does a better job than I could here: http://ericpetersautos.com/2013/02/11/lets-enforce-the-law/ ) And even aside from the fact that these laws are clearly arbitrary and designed to make the state wealthy, here you have a case of violent force being used against someone for daring to try to “evade” and officer. But, what crime did she commit? What on earth did she do to warrant having her windows broken, her kids terrified, threats of a tazer, and firing shots at the van, threatening the woman’s life and the lives of her children?

I might get some flack for saying this, but I am willing to defend myself. This is exactly what our second amendment rights were for. These cops attempted murder, and should either be locked up for life or executed. I suspect they will receive little to no punishment. Why? Because they are the agents of the State. The State will not make war against itself. That’s nature. An organization such as the State exists to keep itself strong, and it will do so.

Now, let me be clear. I do not believe every cop is a monster in the way that these clearly were. I do not think all cops lack morality. What I will say, however, is that the SYSTEM is set up in a way that immorality reigns, even if there are some within the system that may be moral. I will also say that those few who may be moral is NOT an excuse for the system as it exists. In fact, this case is a textbook case for why statism is evil to the core.

I shake my head in amazement every time I read a story or see a video of something like this happening. I’m not condoning this action, each reader will need to pray through and consider this for himself… and I still don’t know quite exactly how I feel about it from a Biblical perspective, but let me say this…. The Founders of our country, Washington, Adams, Jefferson, etc. revolted over far, far less.

2 thoughts on “Police Brutality

  1. The account that posted the Youtube video was “terminated” and so the video I posted in the OP no longer works. I strongly suspect some sort of government intervention, despite the fact that I can’t prove it. The video still works at the Will Grigg link above, so if you click there you can still get the video, at least for now.

Leave a Reply

